In the next few days, Flickr Pro account I have with Lala will be expired (see our Flickr Photostream). I haven’t decided whether I renew it before or after the expiry date. I am curious about this. About this renewal, Flickr explains:
If your Pro account expires, don’t panic! None of your photos or videos have been deleted!
This means instead of enjoying the super-duper capacity of your Pro account, you’re now subject to the limits of a free account. If you upgrade again, all of your photos will be waiting for you.
Any of your sets that disappeared will magically reappear when you renew or upgrade.
Again, I’m curious about this. There are more than 3,000 photos and 80+ photo sets. Is it really safe to leave it expired to see the effect? I don’t know. The free account only has three sets, which sets will be visible? I’m curious. At the same time, I don’t want to take a risk. We’ll see…