I know some points about actions on Facebook related to friend requests. Facebook has some more detailed notes about this. Here are some points:
- Hitting the “Ignore” button will remove the request from our request list. Users who want to add you as friend will not be notified. They can send friend request again.
- Users in your “Request list” can’t send another friend request (to you).