My short answer is: Yes. Sometimes, I do block some Twitter users (followers). The main reason is pretty simple. I think they’re spammy users. For example, here are their ‘condition’:
- I could not even see his/her profile. No URL, no short bio.
- He/she follows too-many users, but only have little followers.
- He/she only promote what he/she’s doing. Okey, I am not talking about @cnnbrk — it’s a different story.
So, I blocked them. In Twitter, blocking a person means:
- You will no longer show up in the blocked person’s list of friends.
- Your updates won’t show up on the blocked person’s profile page.
- The blocked person will not be able to add you as a friend.
- You can unblock people. You’ll have to add them as a friend after unblocking, though.
I’m fine with that. I’m just curious, are you also blocking other users?